The Governing Body is made up of representatives from the Diocese, Parents, Staff and Local Community, all of whom donate their time and expertise freely for the benefit of the schools. They all bring something different, whether that is educational, professional or spiritual.

The Governors are responsible for the overall strategic direction and focus of the school. They are not responsible for the day-to-day running of the schools, which rests with Nic Ilic, the headteacher, and her staffing team. Governors approve school policies and procedures, agree budgets, ensure the National Curriculum is taught to all children to the highest standard, that the children can learn in a clean and safe environment and also act as a “critical friend” to the Head. They offer support and advice, but where necessary they also challenge and ask questions that parents would want them to be asking.

The Governors meet regularly at Full Governing Body meetings, of which there are 6 a year, one per term. In addition to this, each Governor is a member of a sub-committee – Standards, Strategic or Business who meet five times a year.

If you would like to find out more about the governing body and even consider becoming a school governor, please feel free to speak to any of our governors at anytime, or contact our chair of governors through the school office.

Our School Governors are:

Tim Grant (Foundation), Chair, Chair of Strategic Committee

Vicky Hamilton (Foundation)

Pauline Reid (ex-officio)

Nic Ilic (ex-officio)

Kate Woodley (Staff Governor)

Katie Symonds (Foundation), EYFS Governor, Pupil Premium Governor, Admissions committee

James Newbery (Parent), Standards Chair

Sally Branscombe (Foundation) English Governor

          Stacy Bradley (Local Authority) Business committee

Governors meetings information for 2018 – 2019:Meeting information

Here is our latest governors newsletter:  Governors Newsletter-Summer 2019

Please find the latest: Governors Annual Statement 2017-2018

Our Governors email address is: